Foundation 2017-11-30T12:18:31+00:00


The Cathedral-Carmel Foundation is a 501c3 non-profit corporation, established in the Spring of 1969, whose purpose is to support CCS in its efforts to teach Catholic values in an environment of educational excellence. The Foundation seeks to build a corpus of funds to assist with the betterment of the school. Almost fifty years later, the Cathedral-Carmel Foundation has continued to establish and distribute funds for school improvements as well as provide networking opportunities around the school among community partners, alumni, faculty and parents. In practice, the school’s administration, i.e. the pastor and principal, provide guidance as to school priorities and make such requests to the board of directors for consideration.

2017-2018 Board of Directors – Members are individuals (parents, grandparents, alumni, & supporters) elected for a minimum two-year term who give of their time, talents, & treasurers.

Foundation Board of Directors
Rev. Chester Arceneaux

Kay B. Aillet

Elisabeth Cortez ‘92

Neal Guidry
Vice President

Brett Broussard ‘88

Judi LeJeune

Sarah Hyde
Executive Director

Steve Angers ‘69
Brian Blanchard
Robyn Boudreaux
Jerome Broussard, M.D., ‘64
Bernard Dumond
Steven Foss
Frank Gerami, III, ‘94
Connie Gremillion ‘62
Jamie Kartsimas
Jeff Laborde, M.D., ‘72
Kay Marix
Glenda Matt
Tracy Neuner
Bryant Poche’ ‘82
Angie Schouest
Elizabeth Tauzin
Marcus Theunissen

Foundation Emertius Members are unique individuals who have served as President dedicating their time, talent, and treasures to the Foundation for the betterment of the school.

Deceased Emeritus Members
Msgr. George A. Bodin, Amb. Jefferson Caffery, Dr. Frank H. Davis, Jr. , Sr. M. Immaculata Garcia, O’Carm, Kevin McCarthy , Bro. Joseph O Roy, FSC ,      Judge Jerome Domengeaux , Dr. James Olivier , Robert E. Trahan

Emeritus Members
Jimmy Adams, CHS ‘66, Richard D. Chappuis, Jr., CHS ’59 Bill Charbonnet, Jimmy H. Domengeaux CCHS ‘77, Hubert “Red” Dumesnil, CHS ‘48,                   John Favaloro, CCHS ‘76 Joseph C. Giglio, Jr., CCHS ‘70, Karl G. “Bubba” Guidry,
W. Charles Hollier, David Landry, CCHS ‘71, Edward G. Landry, CHS ‘50 , Art LeBlanc, CHS ‘66
A.J. Maloney, Jr., CHS ‘66 , John McCarthy, CCHS ‘71, Patrick McCarthy, CHS ‘63, Ashton Mouton, Jr., CHS ‘65 Frank Neuner, Judy Martin Paul, MC ‘57,
Greg Roberts CHS ’67, Russell Romero CHS ‘65, Judge Kaliste Saloom, Jr. ,CHS ‘35, Dennis Smith, Frank Stagno, L. Keith Trahan , Lee Verret,
Greg Voorhies, CCHS ‘70, Todd M. Trahan, CCS ‘83, Robert Eddy, Beth Ardoin, Bernard DuMond Brett Broussard, CCS ‘88

Foundation Giving Opportunities

  • Unrestricted one-time cash gift
  • Perpetual pledge over three years
  • Real Estate
  • Gift in-kind
  • Bequests through will or codicil
  • Securities (stocks, bonds, or mutual funds)
  • Charitable Trusts
  • Remainder or Lead Trusts
  • Life Insurance
  • Corporate matching fund gift
  • Honor/Memorial gift
  • Capital Campaign Fund
  • Annual Appeal

The school and foundation reserves the right to refuse any gift.  * We encourage you to discuss your options with your personal financial advisor to help insure that you take the best possible advantage of the charitable giving incentives of the tax laws.